World Championship Of American Football In Vienna

You can also download a print-ready version of this image. Download here







Every four years, national gridiron teams line up against each other for the International Federation of American Football (IFAF) World Championship of American Football.

A total of eight countries will be squaring off for the 4th American Football World Championship in Austria from July 8-16, 2011. Australia, Germany, Mexico and the USA have been drawn against each other in Group A, while Group B will see Austria play Canada and France and the winner of the qualifier between Japan and South Korea. Graz (Styria) and Innsbruck (Tyrol) will host the group matches, and the honor of hosting the final games goes to Vienna. The placement games on July 15 and 16, 2011 will take place at the Ernst-Happel Stadium in Vienna's Prater. These ties will decide who takes gold and bronze, as well as fifth and seventh places.

IFAF World Championship of American Football

July 8-16, 2011



Teilen, bewerten und Feedback
Rate this article
Feedback to the editorial team

Please complete all the mandatory fields marked with *.

Title *